top of page
Search

Adjustments, Adjustments, and... More Adjustments

Over the last few weeks I have been trying to adapt to COVID-19, and I have finally made progress in order to work with what I have. After a brief Google Hangout meeting with my teacher, I have a better idea on what direction the final stages of "Growing Together" will lead to.


First, my biggest problem was how I was going have any community outreach with my project, since I was going to read chapters to the middle schoolers, and hand out copies during an assembly at the high school. Now, I've pivoted and decided the book that is most influential will be the one I showcase for community outreach. Home is Where the Heart Is will get the spotlight it deserves; with the help of my teacher we will share this book with elementary students and get feedback from them! I will also post a version of myself reading the book on the Middlebury Facebook Page for parents in my town to give me feedback.


Another way I have adapted to the new circumstances was finding somewhere to post / publish my other two books since I have worked very hard on those as well. I needed to find a platform where anyone can access these books, but also leave feedback about what they think! As of now, I have found a very popular website called "Wattpad" where writers of any time can publish their works into specific categories and anyone can read them! I am still looking for other sites I can use to post my work that would look more professional, but as said before, this site is what I have for now! I am hoping to finalize this decision within the next week or two.


Other than that, I am finishing my book It's Okay in the upcoming days, and I cannot wait to share my story with the world.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Time Fly's When You a Have Capstone Project Due!

There are two days until projects are due to judges and I could not be any more excited and stressed at the same time! I am finishing up writing "The Writing Process" that will be posted to my launchp

Home is Where the Heart is RELEASED!!!

Today, I released my book Home is Where the Heart is to the Region15 community! I was super nervous, but super excited to share my elementary book with everyone; and the feedback was AMAZING! Parents

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page