top of page
Search

The Legacy of Skills21

As the week of midterms began, Skills21 Capstone students in Region15 visited the middle schools to share a presentation to the eighth-graders, and peak their interest into the program.


While we (my classmates and I) were at the schools, I talked to teachers about how successful I have been in the Skills21 program and about Growing Together. All of them were super supportive! I was able to share all the ideas for my capstone project with them and they all offered to help if they could!


I can't wait to go back and share my completed project with my past teachers, as well as the students there now, and get feedback on my books!



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Time Fly's When You a Have Capstone Project Due!

There are two days until projects are due to judges and I could not be any more excited and stressed at the same time! I am finishing up writing "The Writing Process" that will be posted to my launchp

Home is Where the Heart is RELEASED!!!

Today, I released my book Home is Where the Heart is to the Region15 community! I was super nervous, but super excited to share my elementary book with everyone; and the feedback was AMAZING! Parents

Adjustments, Adjustments, and... More Adjustments

Over the last few weeks I have been trying to adapt to COVID-19, and I have finally made progress in order to work with what I have. After a brief Google Hangout meeting with my teacher, I have a bett

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page