top of page
Search

Attack of the English Teachers

There is about two months until ExpoFest, and I am working extremely hard on finishing my books and getting them published! Currently, I am finishing up the rough draft on my high school book before moving on to the last book I need to write, my middle school version. Tomorrow (Thursday the 5), I will be sending out my draft of the high school book to my English teachers here at Pomperaug. They will help me edit anything that needs to be fixed such as grammar and passive voice -- as well as reviewing the content in the book. I will also be sending this book to my mentor to look over and get feedback from him as well.

Next, I will be reaching out to the principal of my school to talk to the students about my book series, swell as have some print out versions of a chapter or two. I will eventually be doing this same process with the middle school in my district, once that book is complete.


One thing during the writing process that I am struggling with right now is creating book titles for each book. I will be trying to problem solve through the next few weeks to come up with the most fitting tittles -- and I will create another blog post to walk you through the process I went through.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Time Fly's When You a Have Capstone Project Due!

There are two days until projects are due to judges and I could not be any more excited and stressed at the same time! I am finishing up writing "The Writing Process" that will be posted to my launchp

Home is Where the Heart is RELEASED!!!

Today, I released my book Home is Where the Heart is to the Region15 community! I was super nervous, but super excited to share my elementary book with everyone; and the feedback was AMAZING! Parents

Adjustments, Adjustments, and... More Adjustments

Over the last few weeks I have been trying to adapt to COVID-19, and I have finally made progress in order to work with what I have. After a brief Google Hangout meeting with my teacher, I have a bett

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page