top of page
Search

Biggest Pivot EVER!

As the world is being changed constantly due to COVID-19, I have had to quickly learn how to adjust my Expo project and how I conduct it from now to whenever we will be able to return to school.




The biggest problem that I will have to solve during this time is the community outreach aspect of my project. I'm writing this book series to reach out to kids struggling with the similar or the same problems that I have dealt with in the past -- so not having the community outreach is detrimental to my project. With in the next few weeks as I wrap up the middle school book, I hope to reach out to my local middle schools principal to see if I could send out a chapter or two to the students, and have them write a response on tem. Maybe even see if we could implement it into their english classes as an assignment, as we are now learn in an online fashion.


Another problem I will have to solve is actually publishing one or all of my books. I was planning on using a local publishing company, but I am not sure if they are going to be continuing with any printing during this time. I have a back up website that I can use to publish, however they are not as great of quality. Also, I would have to look into if their shipping would be delayed since companies are only doing 'prime' shipping on items considered necessities.


As we continue to learn more about COVID-19, and how to live with it, I expect there will be more obstacles to come -- and I'm ready for them!


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Time Fly's When You a Have Capstone Project Due!

There are two days until projects are due to judges and I could not be any more excited and stressed at the same time! I am finishing up writing "The Writing Process" that will be posted to my launchp

Home is Where the Heart is RELEASED!!!

Today, I released my book Home is Where the Heart is to the Region15 community! I was super nervous, but super excited to share my elementary book with everyone; and the feedback was AMAZING! Parents

Adjustments, Adjustments, and... More Adjustments

Over the last few weeks I have been trying to adapt to COVID-19, and I have finally made progress in order to work with what I have. After a brief Google Hangout meeting with my teacher, I have a bett

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page