top of page
Search

Disney Solves EVERYTHING

Over the last week, I have been trying to be more creative to stimulate my brain. I haven't been feeling optimistic and full of energy about my project. My solution you may ask? I have come up with new workout routines, organizing shelves and items in different ways, and I have been watching a lot of Disney+ movies to evoke joy in such a hard time.



By taking these self care measures, I have finally been able to begin moving past my writers block I have been experiencing the last few weeks. I began writing the chapter of my the last book, and I have all the other ones mostly planned out. However, I am not sure if I am producing something that will be even close to the final product. But we will see in the weeks to come.


I have also been working on my launchpad page. I've updated different sections such as my about me, project mentor page, and how my past projects have helped my Capstone project. I also added pictures to different sections -- and some of them are personal photos. I think making as many of the visuals personal as I can will make my project feel more welcoming and obviously, personal. I want it to look professional but also have the feeling of warmth. I've also noticed the photos that convey what I want to the most are from my big family vacation to Disney World back in 2018 -- during the midst of all the problems I was facing.


I hope I continue to keep moving past my writer's block and make progress on the final book this week; and maybe enjoying some more Disney movies will do just the trick!


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Time Fly's When You a Have Capstone Project Due!

There are two days until projects are due to judges and I could not be any more excited and stressed at the same time! I am finishing up writing "The Writing Process" that will be posted to my launchp

Home is Where the Heart is RELEASED!!!

Today, I released my book Home is Where the Heart is to the Region15 community! I was super nervous, but super excited to share my elementary book with everyone; and the feedback was AMAZING! Parents

Adjustments, Adjustments, and... More Adjustments

Over the last few weeks I have been trying to adapt to COVID-19, and I have finally made progress in order to work with what I have. After a brief Google Hangout meeting with my teacher, I have a bett

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page