top of page
Search

The Upperclassmen Have Spoken

It has been about a week since I sent out my survey to the upperclassmen here at Pomperaug. And I received more responses than I thought I would! My survey had 100 respondents that answered personal questions about their own lives relating to hardships. After seeing these results, I have found amazing, as well as some flawed data.



The picture above shows the first two questions I asked in my survey, and the results are pretty cool. About 1/4 of the junior and senior population have experienced divorce or some sort of separation. The second question is where I found a flaw. When creating the survey I failed to realize that children of divorce can also still live with both parents -- making the "mom and dad" option the most popular for children of divorce, as well as children of whole families. This will complicate my data analysis, however, I will work around this problem by looking at individual responses or generalizing this data.



The data to the left has me most hopeful for the success of my project. 67% of respondents say that they maybe or are interested in my book series addressing hardships. Shockingly, most of the yes respondents were people who had not dealt with things like divorce and an illness in a parent -- rather, they were interested in learning about people who have experienced it, and what growing up with hardships is like. This opens up a whole new audience for my book.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Time Fly's When You a Have Capstone Project Due!

There are two days until projects are due to judges and I could not be any more excited and stressed at the same time! I am finishing up writing "The Writing Process" that will be posted to my launchp

Home is Where the Heart is RELEASED!!!

Today, I released my book Home is Where the Heart is to the Region15 community! I was super nervous, but super excited to share my elementary book with everyone; and the feedback was AMAZING! Parents

Adjustments, Adjustments, and... More Adjustments

Over the last few weeks I have been trying to adapt to COVID-19, and I have finally made progress in order to work with what I have. After a brief Google Hangout meeting with my teacher, I have a bett

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page