top of page
Search

Well This Took a Turn

Updated: Mar 26, 2020

As the week has gone by, I don't think anyone thought that COVID-19 would get this bad. As a student, I think we are some of the people being most affected from this event; and it has definitely challenged me and my Expo Project. I have lost a lot of motivation to work on my books and create something great, and something to be proud of. However, I am not giving up just yet.


Since I last updated, I haven't done much but I have created a plan for myself. What I have done was fixing any corrections my English teachers have offered for my H.S. book, and looked over their opinions. I also came up with book titles for all the books. My Elementary book is "Home is Where The Heart is", Middle School is: "It's Ok", and my High school is: "To Grow up Young". The Middle and High school play off of each other because when you read them in order it makes the sentence: Its ok to grow up young; which is an underlying message to the audience.


My mentor and I had also made plans to meet in person and go over my writing for the H.S book and build off of my plans to write my M.S. book. Unfortunately that will be put off for some time -- but we plan to stay in contact during this time over email.


Over the next few weeks I will be troubleshooting problems I have formatting the website as well as getting out of the writers block I have! I will be working on smaller aspects of my project as well and those will be posted on Launchpad!


I hope everyone is staying safe and healthy! Talk soon!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Time Fly's When You a Have Capstone Project Due!

There are two days until projects are due to judges and I could not be any more excited and stressed at the same time! I am finishing up writing "The Writing Process" that will be posted to my launchp

Home is Where the Heart is RELEASED!!!

Today, I released my book Home is Where the Heart is to the Region15 community! I was super nervous, but super excited to share my elementary book with everyone; and the feedback was AMAZING! Parents

Adjustments, Adjustments, and... More Adjustments

Over the last few weeks I have been trying to adapt to COVID-19, and I have finally made progress in order to work with what I have. After a brief Google Hangout meeting with my teacher, I have a bett

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page