top of page
Search

And it all begins...


Capstone has started off with a Big Bang! From time management plans to creating this very website, the first few months have been packed with Capstone preperation. One of the biggest struggles I have had during this experience so far is creating my logo. I had no idea what I wanted to represent my brand as the name, "Growing Together" doesn't seem to have much visual representation.


gif

It took about four classes to work through the written drafts of my logo design -- trying to find the right colors and shapes to fit my project idea. I really liked the idea of a tree being the unity aspect of my project, but I didn't necessarily enjoy the look of it.


In the end, I chose the logo I have today with the two hearts and vines connecting them together -- still keeping the idea of the tree in mind.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Time Fly's When You a Have Capstone Project Due!

There are two days until projects are due to judges and I could not be any more excited and stressed at the same time! I am finishing up writing "The Writing Process" that will be posted to my launchp

Home is Where the Heart is RELEASED!!!

Today, I released my book Home is Where the Heart is to the Region15 community! I was super nervous, but super excited to share my elementary book with everyone; and the feedback was AMAZING! Parents

Adjustments, Adjustments, and... More Adjustments

Over the last few weeks I have been trying to adapt to COVID-19, and I have finally made progress in order to work with what I have. After a brief Google Hangout meeting with my teacher, I have a bett

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page